Critical Infrastructure Protection & Resilience North America


There are 16 critical infrastructure sectors whose assets, systems, and networks, whether physical or virtual, are considered so vital to the United States that their incapacitation or destruction would have a debilitating effect on security, national economic security, national public health or safety.

Presidential Policy Directive 21 (PPD-21): Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience advances a national policy to strengthen and maintain secure, functioning, and resilient critical infrastructure. This directive supersedes Homeland Security Presidential Directive 7.

Critical Infrastructure Protection and Resilience Americas will bring together leading stakeholders from industry, operators, agencies and governments to collaborate on securing North America.

Key Speakers
Key presentations during the conference will be delivered by a range of high profile experts from government and agencies including:

Tuesday December 5th
Fred P. Ruonavar
Chief, DISA/DoDIN Critical Infrastructure Protection (CIP) Program
Defense Information Systems Agency

Tuesday December 5th
Bryan Koon
Florida Division of Emergency Management

Thursday December 7th
The Honorable Judge William H. Webster
Former Director of the Federal Bureau of Investigation,
Central Intelligence Agency and the United States Intelligence Community.
Chairman, Homeland Security Advisory Council

List of Speakers

You can also discover the Preliminary Conference Program and find out more on what you can learn and take from your attendance to CIPRNA:

Including: FEMA Half Day Workshop – “Long Term Power Failure”
The focus of this workshop is specifically the local level response and interaction / coordination of local and state agencies and private sector partnerships. The workshop will yield a better understanding of how LTPO response is managed and its relationship within the multi-agency coordination concept. The discussion will assist in improving sustainment of power and response continuity. Private sector, state and local government entities will have the opportunity to participate in discussions addressing an LTPO.

Latest speakers announced:

  • Alessandro Lazari, Contract Agent, European Commission – Joint Research Centre – Directorate “Space, Security and Migration” – Unit E.02 “Technology innovation in Security”
  • Bryan Koon, Director, Florida Division of Emergency Management
  • Matt Conner, Chief Information Security Officer, National Geo-Spacial Intelligence Agency
  • Joseph Wassel, Director, C4 Resilience & Mission Assurance, US Department of Defence
  • David Fortino, Regional Continuity Manager, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
  • Fred Ruonavar, Chief of DISA/DODIN Critical Infrastructure Program
  • Senior Representative, Office of Infrastructure Protection, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • Michael Lowder, Director – Office of Intelligence, Security & Emergency Response, US Dept of Transportation
  • Frederic Petit, Research Scientist, Argonne National Laboratory & Regional Director, International Association of CIP Professionals
  • Victoria Sherazi, Project Lead “Mitigating Risks in the Innovation Economy”, World Economic Forum
  • Stacey Stanchfield, Lead Cybersecurity Engineer, MITRE
  • Nathaniel Evans, Cyber Operations, Analysis and Research Lead, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Adrian Fielding, Global Marketing Director – Integrated Protective Solutions, Honeywell
  • Brian Harrell, Vice President of Security, AlertEnterprise
  • Guy Buesnel, PNT Security Technologist, Spirent Communications
  • Sebastien Blanchard, Sales Area Manager, Bertin Corp
  • Andrew Tormey, Business Development, Gryphon Sensors
  • Andrea Chiappetta, Professor of Geopolitics, Marconi International University


The unique two-track conference programme, with joint plenary sessions, delivering a leading line up of international experts to discuss securing America’s critical infrastructure, from both physical and cyber perspectives.

Critical Infrastructure Protection
With much focus on convergence, the CIP track of the programme delivers discussions to review the potential threats to critical infrastructure, smart construction and building in security  resilience, and a focus on key elements of a countries economic activity.

Critical Information Infrastructure Protection
With the ever increasing threat from cyber attacks on critical infrastructure, the information and data stored and used by CNI systems and operators can be more crucial than the system itself. CIIP is becoming ever more important as part of the cyber security strategy of an organisation or CNI operator.

With a unique conference programme set-up, providing enhanced opportunities for discussions between the physical infrastructure and cyber security, who need to work together to mitigate threats and attacks in our combined plenary sessions, as well as focussed discussions within each discipline in the individual CIP and CIIP tracks.

The ever changing nature of threats, whether natural through climate change, or man-made through terrorism activities, either physical or cyber attacks, means the need to continually review and update policies, practices and technologies to meet these growing demands.

Are you a CIP manufacturer, supplier or service provider?
Well make sure your company included on the Critical Infrastructure Protection listing!

Leading the Debate on Securing America’s Critical Infrastructure

Supporting Organisations:

Supported by the Chief DISA/DoDIN Critical Infrastructure Protection (CIP) Program

Supporting Media: